People/staff

Academic staff

Nasir Ahsan
Postdoctoral Research Associate

a.nasir@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0630

Details

Mehala Balamurali
Postdoctoral Research Associate

m.balamurali@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 93518145

Details

Asher Bender
Research Associate

a.bender@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8173

Details

Graham Brooker
Senior Lecturer

g.brooker@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4023

Details

Mitch Bryson
Research Fellow
Airborne Navigation Systems

m.bryson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5583

Details
Personal Home Page

Anna Chlingaryan
Postdoctoral Research Associate

a.chlingaryan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9356

Details

Donald Dansereau
Affiliate

d.dansereau@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5583

Details

Renata Ferrari
Postdoctoral Fellow in Spatial Analysis

renata.ferrari@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5252

Details
Personal Home Page

Robert Fitch
Senior Research Fellow

r.fitch@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9194

Details

Ariell Friedman
Research Associate

a.friedman@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 93518576

Details
Personal Home Page

Seng Keat (Jason) Gan
Research Associate

s.gan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7178

Details

Ali Haydar Goktogan
Research Fellow

a.goktogan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8144

Details

Peter Hatherly
Honorary Professor

p.hatherly@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3998

Details

Andrew Hill
Research Fellow

a.hill@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4209

Details

David Johnson
Research Fellow

d.johnson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 90366394

Details

Ian Manchester
Senior Lecturer

i.manchester@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2186

Details
Personal Home Page

Wolfram Martens
Research Fellow

w.martens@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9691

Details

Arman Melkumyan
Senior Research Fellow

a.melkumyan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3998

Details

Richard Murphy
Senior Research Fellow

r.murphy@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0897

Details

Eduardo Nebot
Director

e.nebot@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2343

Details
Personal Home Page

Andrew Palmer
Research Associate

a.palmer@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0628

Details

Thierry Peynot
Honorary Research Fellow

t.peynot@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9193

Details
Personal Home Page

Oscar Pizarro
ARC Australian Postdoctoral Fellow

o.pizarro@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8576

Details

Abdul Qadir
Research Associate

a.qadir@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293518576

Details

Fabio Ramos
Associate Professor

f.ramos@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7058

Details
Personal Home Page

David Rye
Associate Professor,Co-Director, Centre for Social Robotics

d.rye@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2286

Details

Steven Scheding
Principal Research Engineer
Director
Rio Tinto Centre for Mine Automation

s.scheding@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0626

Details

Konstantin Seiler
Research Associate

k.seiler@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4290

Details

Mao Shan
Research Associate

m.shan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7057

Details

Humberto Shiromoto
Postdoctoral Research Associate

h.shiromoto@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9691

Details

Katherine Silversides
Research Associate

k.silversides@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7907

Details

Salah Sukkarieh
Professor

s.sukkarieh@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8154

Details
Personal Home Page

James Underwood
Senior Research Fellow

j.underwood@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0895

Details

Mari Velonaki
Adjunct Associate Professor
Co-Director, Centre for Social Robotics

m.velonaki@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

James Ward
Research Associate

j.ward@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8143

Details

Stefan Williams
Professor

s.williams@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8152

Details

Stewart Worrall
Research Fellow

s.worrall@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4514

Details

Zhe Xu
Research Associate

z.xu@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7057

Details

Technical staff

Trevor Anderson
Casual Professional Staff

t.anderson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293810177

Details

Muhammad Esa Attia
Senior Technical Officer

m.attia@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6389

Details

Mark Calleija
Technical Officer

m.calleija@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5427

Details

Pak Hung (Victor) Chan
Technical Officer

v.chan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7612

Details

Bryan Clarke
Technical Officer

b.clarke@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

Vinny Do
Software Engineer

v.do@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Andrew Durrant
Technical Officer (Robotics Engineer)

a.durrant@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6403

Details

David Fisher
Software Engineer

d.fisher@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 1523

Details

Matthew Geier
Systems Administrator

matthew@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8149

Details
Personal Home Page

Abhinav Goyal
Software Engineer


Details

Ross Hennessy
Lead Technical Engineer,
Rio Tinto Centre for Mine Automation

r.hennessy@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

Mathew Hounsell
Software Engineer

m.hounsell@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Matthew Imhoff
Software Engineer

m.imhoff@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0638

Details

David Jennings
Software Engineer

d.jennings@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Christian Lees
Senior Technical Officer

c.lees@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8515

Details

Raymond Leung
Software Engineer

r.leung@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4647

Details

Alexander Lowe
Technical Officer

a.lowe@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6397

Details

Javier Martinez
Engineering Co-ordinator

j.martinez@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6391

Details

Dmitry Mikhin
Software Engineer

d.mikhin@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0638

Details

Dai Bang Nguyen
Technical Officer

bang@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5390

Details

Duy Nguyen
Software Engineer

dewey@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0638

Details

Navid Pirmarzdashti
Software Engineer

n.pirmarzdashti@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0638

Details

Jeremy Randle
Senior Technical Officer

j.randle@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7468

Details

Victor Romero Cano
Technical Officer

varomero@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0630

Details

Muhammad Salman
Software Engineer

m.salman@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

Vrushali Satpute
Software Engineer

v.satpute@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Andrey Sokolov
Software engineer

a.sokolov@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0638

Details

Benjamin Stewart
Technical Officer

b.stewart@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 5427

Details

Thomas Teo
Software Engineer (Database)

t.teo@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Kevin Tjoe
Systems Administrator / Programmer

k.tjoe@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7179

Details

Stefan Trpkovski
Software Engineer

s.trpkovski@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4214

Details

Vsevolod Vlaskine
Software Engineer, Team leader

v.vlaskine@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7234

Details

Daniel Wilson
Technical Officer

d.wilson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

Xin Zhao
Software Engineer

x.zhao@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0627

Details

John Zigman
Software Engineer

j.zigman@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 5359

Details

Administrative staff

Ruth Olip
Administration Manager

r.olip@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8146

Details

Lesley Vanderkwast
Administrative Assistant

l.vanderkwast@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7126

Details

Christy Wang
Finance Officer

c.wang@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2075

Details

Dannielle Williams
Research Administration Officer

d.williams@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8148

Details

Postgraduate students

Akash Arora
Postgraduate Research Student

a.arora@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Adrian Ball
Postgraduate Research Student

a.ball@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Suchet Bargoti
Postgraduate Research student

s.bargoti@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6452

Details

Graeme Best
Postgraduate Research Student

g.best@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 93513040

Details

Michael Bewley
Postgraduate Research Student

m.bewley@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

Sudarshanan Bharadwaj
Postgraduate Research Student

s.bharadwaj@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293517154

Details

Mounir Boudali
Postgraduate Research Student

m.boudali@acfr.usyd.edu.au
02 9351 7154

Details

Warwick Cann
Postgraduate Research Student

w.cann@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7154

Details

Oliver Cliff
Postgraduate Research Student

o.cliff@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Mark De Deuge
Postgraduate Research Student

m.dedeuge@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7178

Details

Marcos Paul Gerardo Castro
Postgraduate Research Student

m.castro@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Tomasz Jasinski
Postgraduate Research Student

t.jasinski@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

Felix Kong
Postgraduate Research Student

f.kong@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293513040

Details

Seong Ho Lee
Postgraduate Research Student

s.lee@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8929

Details

Karen Leung
Postgraduate Research Student

k.leung@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61290367178

Details

Kaushalya Madugalle
Postgraduate Research Student

r.madugalle@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Joanne Mikl
Postgraduate Research Student

j.mikl@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3040

Details

Jonathan Mitchell
Postgraduate Research Student (M.Phil)

j.mitchell@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

Joseph Nguyen
Postgraduate Research Student

j.nguyen@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 5341

Details

Timothy Patten
Postgraduate Research Student

t.patten@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3283

Details

Steven Potiris
Postgraduate Research Student

s.potiris@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7154

Details

Rishi Ramakrishnan
Postgraduate Research Student

r.ramakrishnan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0631

Details

Dushyant Rao
Postgraduate Research Student

d.rao@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

William Reid
Postgraduate Research Student

w.reid@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7154

Details

Fouad Sukkar
Postgraduate Research Student

f.sukkar@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61290366452

Details

Justin Tang
Postgraduate Research Student

j.tang@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8929

Details

Zachary Taylor
Postgraduate Research Student

z.taylor@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8929

Details

Lachlan Toohey
Postgraduate Research Student

l.toohey@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

Tatsumi Uezato
Postgraduate Research Student

t.uezato@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0631

Details

Jack Umenberger
Postgraduate Research Student

j.umenberger@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7154

Details

Alex Wendel
Postgraduate Research Stduent

a.wendel@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6452

Details

Troy Wilson
Postgraduate Research Student

t.wilson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

Details

Lloyd Windrim
Postgraduate Research Student

l.windrim@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Details

Alex Zyner
Postgraduate Research Student

a.zyner@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293517156

Details

Visitors

Kalinka Branco
Visiting Associate Professor

k.branco@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8148

Details

Arturo Eugenio Torres Gonzalez
Visitor

a.torres@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7154

Details

Robin Vujanic
Visiting Researcher

robin@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2911 65369

Details

Zhiwen Xian
Occupational Trainee

z.xian@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+ 61 2 9351 7154

Details