People/staff

Academic staff

Naoko Abe
Research Fellow

naoko.abe@sydney.edu.au
+612 86277437

More information

Tim Bailey
Research Fellow

t.bailey@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Mehala Balamurali
Research Fellow

mehala.balamurali@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8145

More information

Adrian Ball
Research Associate

a.ball@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 935 13040

More information

Asher Bender
Research Associate

a.bender@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8173

More information

Graham Brooker
Senior Lecturer

g.brooker@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4023

More information

Mitch Bryson
Academic Fellow

mitchell.bryson@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5583

More information

Mohammadreza Chamanbaz
Research Fellow

m.chamanbaz@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 911 44609

Anna Chlingaryan
Research Fellow

a.chlingaryan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 9356

More information

Donald Dansereau
Senior Lecturer

d.dansereau@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 862 77562

More information

Tejaswi Digumarti
Research Associate

sundara.digumarti@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9550

Robert Fitch
Honorary Associate Professor

rfitch@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Ali Haydar Goktogan
Research Fellow

a.goktogan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8144

More information

Michael Groom
Research Associate

michael.groom@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 862 78427

Peter Hatherly
Honorary Professor

p.hatherly@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Andrew Hill
Centre Lead RTCMA

a.hill@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4209

More information

Viorela Ila
Senior Lecturer

viorela.ila@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 8750

More information

David Johnson
Research Fellow

d.johnson@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6394

More information

William Jones
Research Associate

w.jones@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 86279867

Rami Khushaba
Senior Research Fellow

rami.khushaba@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 862 79922

He Kong
Research Fellow

h.kong@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0626

More information

Xinglong Lu
Research Associate

xinglong.lu@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9678

Ian Manchester
Associate Professor

i.manchester@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2186

More information

Arman Melkumyan
Senior Research Fellow

a.melkumyan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 3998

More information

Richard Murphy
Honorary Senior Research Fellow

r.murphy@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Karan Narula
Research Associate

k.narula@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9111

More information

Eduardo Nebot
Professor, Director ACFR

e.nebot@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2343

More information

Louisa O'Connor
Honorary Senior Research Fellow

louisa.oconnor@sydney.edu.au

Oscar Pizarro
Principal Research Fellow

o.pizarro@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8576

More information

Abdul Qadir
Research Associate

a.qadir@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0889

More information

Yongliang Qiao
Research Associate

y.qiao@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 911 40630

More information

David Rye
Associate Professor

d.rye@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2286

More information

Mehran Samavati
Research Associate

mehran.samavati@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0628

More information

Konstantin Seiler
Research Fellow

k.seiler@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4290

More information

Mao Shan
Research Fellow

m.shan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 903 67234

More information

Guodong Shi
Senior Lecturer

g.shi@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 862 78037

More information

Katherine Silversides
Research Fellow

k.silversides@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7907

More information

Salah Sukkarieh
Professor of Robotics and Intelligent Systems

s.sukkarieh@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8154

More information

Yi Sun
Research Associate

yi.sun1@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9472

Lachlan Toohey
Research Associate

l.toohey@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8576

More information

James Underwood
Honorary Senior Research Fellow

j.underwood@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Robin Vujanic
Senior Research Fellow

robin@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 903 65369

More information

Nathan Wallace
Research Associate

n.wallace@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 9114 4683

More information

Lei Wang
Research Fellow

lei.wang2@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 862 79672

Ruigang Wang
Research Associate

ruigang.wang@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 8258

More information

Stefan Williams
Professor

s.williams@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8152

More information

Stewart Worrall
Research Fellow

s.worrall@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4514

More information

Hao Wu
Research Associate

h.wu@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Bowen Yi
Research Associate

b.yi@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9677

Technical staff

Mark Calleija
Senior Project Manager

m.calleija@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 5427

Tony Cimino
Technical Officer

t.cimino@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9709

Gilles Faure
Senior Software Engineer

gilles.faure@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 4535

Matthew Geier
Systems Administrator

matthew@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8149

Michael Gerber
Software Engineer Team Lead

m.gerber@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 4734

David Henderson
Technical Officer

david.henderson@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9254

David Hickling
Technical Assistant

david.hickling@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 8279

Matthew Imhoff
Software Engineer

m.imhoff@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 4570

Thomas Ingram
Senior Software Engineer

tom.ingram@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 4570

Najmeh Kamyab Pour
Senior Software Engineer

n.kamyabpour@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 86279679

Christian Lees
Senior Technical Officer

c.lees@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8515

Brenton Leighton
Technical Officer

brenton.leighton@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9114 4605

Raymond Leung
Senior Software Engineer

r.leung@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4647

Alexander Lowe
Lead Technical Engineer

a.lowe@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6397

Nomalatha Manickavelrajan
Senior Software Engineer

nomalatha.manickavelrajan@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 86274201

Javier Martinez
Engineering Co-ordinator

j.martinez@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 6391

Navid Pirmarzdashti
Software Engineer

n.pirmarzdashti@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 4570

Khalid Rafique
Senior Project Manager

k.rafique@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 862 79070

Amit Rajawit
Senior Software Engineer

amit.rajawit@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9114 4680

Jeremy Randle
Senior Technical Officer

j.randle@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7468

Aneel Rathore
Software Engineer

a.rathore@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 4570

Anne Redulla
Senior Software Engineer

anne.redulla@sydney.edu.au

Christian Reeks
Senior Technical Officer

c.reeks@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 862 77615

Robert Rennex
Senior Software Engineer

r.rennex@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 4729

David Spray
Technical Officer

dspray@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 86275717

Sagar Srinivas
Software Engineer

s.srinivan@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9774

Hao Tang
Senior Software Engineer

hao.tang@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 7334

Kevin Tjoe
Senior Systems Administrator

k.tjoe@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7179

Stefan Trpkovski
Senior Software Engineer

s.trpkovski@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 4647

Jason Webb
Software Engineer

jason.webb@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 8627 9465

Xin Zhao
Senior Software Engineer

x.zhao@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9114 0627

John Zigman
Software Engineer Team Lead

j.zigman@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 5359

Administrative and Professional staff

Carla Brown
Research and Business Development Manager

c.brown@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 2744

Liz Dimond
Administration Officer

elizabeth.dimond@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8148

Annette Karydis
Administration Manager

annette.karydis@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 8146

Lesley Vanderkwast
Administration Officer

lesley.vanderkwast@sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7126

Postgraduate students

Damian Abood
Postgraduate Research Student

d.abood@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Abdullah Al-Azzawi
Postgraduate Research Student

a.alazzawi@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 93517156

More information

Stein Allen
Postgraduate Research Student

s.allen@acfr.usyd.edu.au

James Allworth
Postgraduate Research Student

j.allworth@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Tara Bartlett
Postgraduate Research Student

t.bartlett@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Julie (Stephany) Berrio Perez
Postgraduate Research Student

jber4282@uni.sydney.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

More information

Nader Boutros
Postgraduate Research Student

n.boutros@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9351 7156

More information

Jasper Brown
Postgraduate Research Student

j.brown@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Ylijun (Daisy) Chen
Postgraduate Research Student

y.chen@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Jing (Johnny) Cheng
Postgraduate Research Student

j.cheng@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Evie Deaker
Postgraduate Research Student

e.deaker@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Timothy Dell
Postgraduate Research Student

t.dell@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Stuart Eiffert
Postgraduate Research Student

s.eiffert@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Fletcher Fan
Postgraduate Research Student

f.fan@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Philip Gun
Postgraduate Research Student

p.gun@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+612 911 40631

More information

Dhanoop Karunakaran
Postgraduate Research Student

d.karunakaran@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Kunming Li
Postgraduate Research Student

k.li@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Jacob MacKay
Postgraduate Research Student

j.mackay@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Johan Marais
Postgraduate Research Student

j.marais@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Ahalya Ravendran
Postgraduate Research Student

a.ravendran@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Max Revay
Postgraduate Research Student

m.revay@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Jackson Shields
Postgraduate Research Student

j.shields@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Vera Somers
Postgraduate Research Student

v.somers@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Darren Tsai
Postgraduate Research Student

d.tsai@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Jennifer Wakulicz
Postgraduate Research Student

j.wakulicz@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Fredrik Westling
Postgraduate Research Student

f.westling@acfr.usyd.edu.au
+61293517154

More information

Lu Xu
Postgraduate Research Student

l.xu@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Siqi Yi
Postgraduate Research Student

s.yi@acfr.usyd.edu.au

More information

Shaoqiu Zheng
Postgraduate Research Student

s.zheng@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Haonan Zhou
Postgraduate Research Student

h.zhou@acfr.usyd.edu.au

Visitors